Arrival, and then some…

October 9, 2006 at 09:17 3 comments

Seiyu
Yay, I’ve finally arrived in Okazaki, Japan for my (hopefully) year of japanese studies. This has really been the reason I put up this blog in the first place. I’ve been here a week now and just getting pretty much adjusted to new surroundings, new friends, new food and a new home, so sorry I took a while to post some news of my arrival here.

Today we had first day of classes, which was a relief. I’ve been feeling abit in limbo before, not knowing what to expect, just going around waiting to start. The teachers were great though, and we are still repeating alot, which I guess is good. We often stumble into words I don’t know, so thats good to pick up so I can fix some knowledge gaps I have. I guess I should really treasure the time we have right now since I’m still very much looking forward to class. I’m guessing that I’ll have a few slumps as we march on.

And in case you were wondering, yes, ofcourse I miss everybody at home! I know a few brave souls will come visit me eventually, so looking forward to that!

Edit: Remember to check my flickr-page for more pictures. I’ll probably be putting up pictures more often than I blog. 

Entry filed under: Japan, Okazaki, Yamasa.

First batch of buns 長島スパーランド – Nagashima Spaland

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alfborge  |  October 16, 2006 at 16:02

    So… still alive over there?

    Reply
  • 2. sproing  |  October 17, 2006 at 10:45

    Yes! I might post another entry after my upcoming roller-coaster adventure this friday…

    Reply
  • 3. Ørjan  |  October 19, 2006 at 15:12

    Food! All these pictures makes me hungry.

    Really long gaps between posts, you really should try to write sometinh a little more frequently.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

Archives


