Go Feisty!

April 23, 2007 at 23:29 3 comments

Oh, almost forgot, on the more geeky side: Upgraded my computer to Ubuntu Feisty this weekend (going from Dapper). This means I can finally access my microphone in Linux with Skype and play around with Beryl and Compiz abit. Sadly they don’t support my dual screen setup which means my TV-out won’t work while they’re active. I almost feel like I have a new computer again.

Oh.. the worst thing is my dodgy suspend, it used to only work 50% of attempts tried, but now always fails…. this has been half way broken ever since I got my Dell XPS M1210, and I have no idea how to start debugging something like that. Maybe I’ll try out the open source nvidia drivers later and see if that makes any difference…

Entry filed under: Geek.

Games are fun… A regular lunch…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Harald  |  April 24, 2007 at 05:13

    Yay feisty! Yay beryl!
    What’s dodgy?
    I wonder if I want a blog.
    I’m stuffed.

    Reply
  • 2. sproing  |  April 24, 2007 at 08:23

    My suspend is dodgy… hm, guess I could make that more clear.

    Reply
  • 3. sproing  |  April 24, 2007 at 08:24

    Update: Made that more clear 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

Archives


